Direct positive, but miniature.

I guested on the Lensless podcast, which was a great honour for me. On this show (epsidoe 92) I mentioned I wanted to try putting some Harman Direct Positive paper in a holga. So I did.

I had recently adapted my holga with a cable release adapter, so I could experiment with some longer exposures. This was DP paper for a few seconds, and I am stunned at the results and the miniature size.

I also decided to try it in the strangefinder to see how it responded to pinhole, and I was gratified with a tiny image witha wide range of tonality.

Despite shooting into the sun I am still surprised at the tonality in this image.

And despite being under AND double exposed, I still find this image oddly captivating.

So my second experiment with direct positive paper was also a success. Next I should try 4×4!

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started